No votes

Total votes: 106

Labbie
Job Title: Retired
Suburb: At Home
State/Location: NSW

Do you eat in your prep room????????

Post by Labbie »

I read your comments on the "What the ....!!" regarding no eating in the science rooms, ever. You mentioned it says that in the CSIS.
I'm fairly new to the lab, and haven't come across that in the CSIS yet. I haven't read much of it at all. I was wondering if you could tell me where I could find that information. I looked this morning, but can't find it yet.
Does this mean that Lab assistants should never eat anything in the prep room?
I make tea and coffee in the prep room, and drink it while I'm at my desk. I keep some fresh milk in the science fridge....and I often have a banana or muesli bar.
Is that a No No ?
Thanks for any info you could give me.

As I am away sick with yet another cold, perhaps someone may know the page number for this information?
Regards Labbie

Lab Manager/Lab Tech, mind reading etc etc
Now retired :wub:
Labbie
Job Title: Retired
Suburb: At Home

Re: Do you eat in your prep room????????

Post by Labbie »

I thought to put this up as a poll for us all.

The reason a person should not eat in a prep room or lab class room. Is chemicals can stay in the air for years & years airborne, that is. Even in a new or refub prep room. As you eat or have a drink, you take in a little of that air, so in fact are taking in the chemicals. Robb if you are out their perhaps you may be able to put this another way, my head is full of drugs & the cold.
Regards Labbie

Lab Manager/Lab Tech, mind reading etc etc
Now retired :wub:
RosalieM
Job Title: Lab Assistant
Suburb: Tamworth

Post by RosalieM »