Collection of text books yr 12

This forum is for (a) to help other members source materials, and (b) for topics regarding equipment repairs.
Labbie
Job Title: Retired
Suburb: At Home
State/Location: NSW

Collection of text books yr 12

Post by Labbie »

Just wondering who collects the text books that yr 12 have used last year. Does your head teacher collect them back, or is it you perhaps? What system do you use? I have been doing this job for over 6 years. But this year two new teachers have forgotten to put what books the students borrowed on the cards, that we use. It is a right old mess, so for next year I was wondering if you each have different ideas. Would love to hear them.
Regards Labbie

Lab Manager/Lab Tech, mind reading etc etc
Now retired :wub:
presto2
Job Title: Lab Assistant
School: Gorokan High School
Suburb: Lakehaven

Re: Collection of text books yr 12

Post by presto2 »

Hi
Text books use to be a big issue at my school. Books were never returned. Now we charge senior students a $100-00 book deposit. The books have been barcoded through the library and are issued by class to students, then at end of year 12 the students return all books to library and they sign off on their leavers form. The library assistants then send them to Science where I or the Head Teacher puts them away.
Took a while to set up through library but now is a far better system then our old one.
Mary
Loopy
School: Mater Dei Catholic College
Suburb: Wagga Wagga

Post by Loopy »

Our system is like Presto2's without the $100 deposit (but I like that idea!). Sounds like a bit of bother for you Sue, I hate when people muck up the system.
Lou.
Labbie

Post by Labbie »