Chemical Stocktake in a Catholic School

MSDSs, Storage, Handling, Transport, Labeling, computer management systems, and anything else to do with safety.
ritacrem
Job Title: Lab Assistant
School: Carroll College
Suburb: Broulee
State/Location: NSW

Chemical Stocktake in a Catholic School

Post by ritacrem »

Hi Everyone
I am new to doing a chemical stocktake. I was job sharing and the other lady did the chem stocktake and never explained it to me (yes I did ask [-o< ). She suddenly resigned :oops: and now I need to try and do the stocktake. I have read on here the way many do their stocktakes which has been a great resource :clap3: but I think there are differences between DET schools and Catholic schools so I was wondering if anyone out there knows if I need to record every single chemical and mixtures along with all the dropper bottles etc. I also have to organise all the other school's KLA's to do theirs as well as up date the school's central SDS folders and online stuff :cheesy: ...So before I hit the panic button :w00t: completely any advice people might have would be greatly greatly appreciated - I'll even send some virtual chocolates to you... :wub:
Thanks heaps
Rita
Anastasia

Re: Chemical Stocktake in a Catholic School

Post by Anastasia »

Hi Rita,

I am at an Independent school and this is what I do. Our Chemical Register just lists all the hazardous chemicals from the Chemical store not dilute dropper bottles. Non hazardous chemicals are not listed in the Chemical Register but I do stocktake them in a separate file. I use an excel spreadsheet for both and keep printed copies of the Chemical Register only in the main school office, staffroom and preproom for easy access by emergency services should it be required.

Hope this helps
Anastasia
linotas
State/Location: TAS

Post by linotas »