how to label solutions

MSDSs, Storage, Handling, Transport, Labeling, computer management systems, and anything else to do with safety.
monso
State/Location: NSW

how to label solutions

Post by monso »

Hi I am new at this. can someone explain how to access the labels from det or chem watch so i can create,print off and use on my solutions.
ta
monso :unsure:
merilyn

Re: how to label solutions

Post by merilyn »

Hi Monso
On Chemwatch, you can select the label option when you are doing a search for chemicals, the label option "button" is with the MSDS, mini MSDS options. I'm using the ChemFFX version and on this, these options are on the left hand side.
The DET labels were already in use here when I came (I'm still new-ish too), but I did find the template on a DET website but I can't remember exactly where! I copy the DET labels onto a Dymo label and print with that. The DET labels cover the basics, but the Chemwatch labels have a lot of info on them - I'm trying to decide if they have too much information, although my OH&S heart lies in that direction.
lurra
Job Title: Lab Tech
School: Greystanes High School
Suburb: Greystanes

Post by lurra »

Monso
If you would like a copy of the small det lables email me and I will email them to you.They are for small dropper bottles that might help you ROSALIE.CASSAR@det.nsw.edu.au
Lurra AKA Noona
Rosalie Cassar
Lab Tech
Greystanes H S

ROSALIE.CASSAR@det.nsw.edu.au
lizzieb
Job Title: Labbie

Post by lizzieb »

Welcome to labbie land, monso! Best wishes with your transition to the job.

This a great place to find answers - there are no silly questions on this site... and everyone's willing to share their considerable knowledge.

It's our best resource (and sanity saver), so enjoy
Liz

Life keeps getting better every day!
fibreweb
School: Oxley High School
Suburb: Tamworth

Post by fibreweb »